RLTRC Committee Members

The Rowlett Long Term Recovery Committee was appointed by resolution on Tuesday, January 19, 2016 by the Rowlett City Council for the purpose of providing coordinated management of the long-term recovery efforts to Rowlett residents as a result of the EF4 tornado that stuck the City of Rowlett on the evening of Saturday, December 26, 2015. 



Whitney Laning Chair  Rowlett Citizen Corps Council
Lonnie Cornwell Regular Member   Keep Rowlett Beautiful
Cole Hedgecock Regular Member  Local Church
Brian Hiatt Regular Member  Local Church
Erin Harwell Secretary  Local Church
Sean Seise Regular Member  Local Church
Tammy Dana-Bashian Regular Member   City Council
Debby Bobbitt Regular Member  City Council
Brian Funderburk Regular Member  City Staff
Ed Balderas Regular Member  City Staff
Larry Glick Regular Member  Rowlett Resident
Eva Hummel Ex-Officio  Atmos
Barry Young Ex-Officio  Oncor
Bobby Montgomery Ex-Officio  Lakepointe Hospital
Jim Proce Ex-Officio  City Staff
Neil Howard Ex-Officio  City Staff


Here are some general assistance guidelines if you are seeking assistance due to the Rowlett Tornado of December 26, 2015:

  • Contact your insurance agent and ask what resources are available based on your policy
  • Register with Case Management for some short term, and most long term needs.  
Catholic Charities and St. Vincent de Paul
Go to top